KXIP vs KKR Live Score

As a batsman past year he has scored 2735 at a rate of approximately 68.37, which included 11 centuries.

Mandhana was adjudged "Women's Cricketer of the Year" as well as the "Women's ODI Player of the Year" by the ICC in December, while the talismanic Kohli won the Cricketer of the Year award besides finishing as the top batsman in Tests.

Meanwhile, Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan was named the Leading Twenty20 Cricketer for the second consecutive year.

Besides Buttler and Curran, who played key roles in England's summer campaigns; Rory Burns, Surrey's championship-winning captain, and Tammy Beaumont, the outstanding player in another successful year for England's women, were also named among the five cricketers of the year category.

Some splendid performances through 2018 saw the likes of Beaumont, Curran, Burns and Buttler get picked alongside Kohli as the Five Wisden Cricketers of the Year. Curran, who made his ODI and Test debuts, also helped Surrey to the County Championship title previous year.

Burns joined the duo in the Test side during the winter tour to Sri Lanka but can attribute his elevation to success on the county circuit, where he passed 1,000 first-class runs for the season and, most importantly, led Surrey to the Division One title.

Virat Kohli became the first player to win the award for leading cricketer in the world in three successive years.

He has scored more runs than any other England Test player since his recall in May 2018 and is vice-captain in all formats of the game.

Beaumont's moment might feel somewhat belated, coming a year later than her fellow 2017 World Cup winners Heather Knight, Anya Shrubsole and Nat Sciver, but is richly deserved after another productive campaign.

Wisden Cricketers' Almanack 2019, the 156th edition, is published on April 11. Smriti Mandhana was the Leading Cricketer in the women's game.